OMG I'm gonna lose it!!!

Learning to be healthy and fit!!

Thank you God.. August 14, 2010

Filed under: Emotions,Exersicise,Over night oats — gonnalooseit @ 10:11 am

It’s the weekend!!! Yea!

My last post was for Tuesday’s food journal and then..well life took over. My youngest daughter has some behavioral/health issues and whenever things go a little crazy for her I sometimes really struggle. So needless to say my eating went to hell in a handbasket (as people around here would say)

I must confess I ate General Tao’s chicken and two Little Debbie type cakes (To ease my nerves of course!) After eating the chinese food I woke up the next morning with a migraine headache! I think my body was calling me a dumb ass! I kept trying to “Get back on track” but since Wednesday there was a junk food item in my journal each day.

OK the better side of this is..

  • I didn’t blow it the way I would have, say..one year ago. I didn’t completely throw in the towel and say screw it!
  • I continued to get my daily exercise, even when all day long I was trying to talk myself out of it!
  • I realize this is an issue that I MUST deal with. Sometimes issues with my daughter will come up and I can’t allow it to affect me in THAT way!

On a positive note. I had a blast yesterday at Jolly Rogers water park in Ocean City! We took the children from the school I work at, and we had a BLAST! Let me tell you I had my fair share of exercise! The steps you have to climb for each water ride is unreal. My thighs are still screaming today!

Food for Friday

8:00 am- Oats, sunflower seeds, peanut butter and soy vanilla milk you let them sit overnight in the fridge and other sites call them “Over night oats”

12:30 pm- Hamburger and 1/2 of the bun, a handful of nacho chips and cheese sauce. There is not a lot of healthy options to choose from at a park like that. Next year we are taking our own food!!

5:15 pm- As soon as we hit the bus to come home I ate one and a half cheese sticks ( the half was what my daughter Madison didn’t finish of hers)

8:00 pm- 1 cup of great homemade soup made with chicken and lots of yellow squash, zucchini, onions and a little brown rice. Gosh was this good! I will freeze what is left in 1 cup servings and put them in the freezer for lunches and quick dinners.

All in all, I don’t feel too terrible about my week. I have to keep in mind this is a learning process. Having surgery doesn’t work on my brain and fix how I handle problems when they come up, that’s all on me! Next time HOPEFULLY I will be more aware of my situation and will control how I react a little differently.

What do you do when you think know you are weak??

 

 

3 Responses to “Thank you God..”

  1. jeanne Says:

    Emotional eating is my worst nightmare! I can battle hunger with some success, but emotional eating wins the majority of time… Hang in there. You’re an inspiration for me. Thank you for writing

  2. anna cooke Says:

    You are doing great Kelly!…I am so proud of you. I have been following your efforts, trials and tribulations,..you may not see it, but for every step you take backwards..you are taking 2 or 3 forwards..that is all that counts. From what I see, you are well aware what your weakness are,..and addressing them. Honey, THAT is 1/2 the battle..beleive me. A lot of people are clueless or in denial, but not you. I love seeing that you have incorporated running, walking and other sports to your day,..I am the biggest advocate of moving,..no matter what.
    And on that note,..I am going to give you a couple of tips that I resort to when I feel that bad need to eat something and mess up all my hard work in the evenings..(thats my worst time).
    1) I chew gum as soon as I have eaten my meal or when I am cooking or if I am hungry,..cant eat and chew gum at the same time.
    2)I also try to brush my teeth when I start feeling my stomach roar at night…I hate eating w/clean teeth and lastely,
    3)..I move all time,..my feet, my legs, standing and swinging my legs at my desk during the day or swinging from foot to food watching TV at night,..they say figgeting burns calories more than if you just sat there..it is true.
    Well,..good luck and keept it moving (the weight and your leggs!)…you are doing wonderful!!
    Anna


Leave a comment